Prep for America logo English Chinese Korean Home

Useful links

Disclaimer – Prep for America takes no responsibility for the information presented on external websites listed on our site.

Blogs & Forums

Abroad Planet, www.abroadplanet.com
Applying to US Universities, www.app2us.com

Chinese Language sites

Global GTERS Forum, www.gter.net
Tai Sha Wang, www.taisha.org
Chu Guo, www.chuguo.cn
Liu Xue, www.liuxe.com.cn
Edu Global, www.eduglobal.com
Ai Liu Xue, www.ailiuxue.com
Edu Time, www.edutime.net
StudyTous, www.studytous.net

Online Dictionary

Merriam-Webster, www.m-w.com
We recommend using the Merriam-Webster dictionary rather than Oxford dictionary as the Oxford Dictionary is more for British or international English, rather than the American English you will see on the exam.

SAT Exam and Exam Preparation Related Links

College Board, www.collegeboard.com
Education Testing Service (ETS), www.ets.org
Kaplan, www.kaplan.com
The Princeton Review, www.princetonreview.com
Princeton Review Hong Kong, www.princetonreviewhk.com

SAT News

Kids can pick which SAT scores a College sees, http://www.usnews.com/articles/education/2008/06/24/kids-can-pick-which-sat-scores-a-college-sees.html
100 Best Value Colleges for 2009, www.usatoday.com/news/education/best-value-colleges.htm
Best Colleges 2009, https://colleges.usnews.rankingsandreviews.com/college
Chinese Students at American Colleges and Universities, http://www.iienetwork.org/?p=56814

Scholarship Information

International Education, Financial Aid, www.iefa.org
International Student Organization (ISO), www.isoa.org/list_scholarships.aspx
Study Abroad, www.studyabroad.com/forum/financial_aid_ielts.html
USA Study Guide, www.usastudyguide.com/Financial_aid.htm

University Information Links

Common Application, www.commonapp.org
US Journal of Academics, www.usjournal.com
College View, www.collegeview.com
Unigo, www.unigo.com
Next Step Magazine, www.nextstepmagazine.com

Visa Information

Student visas to the US, www.educationusa.state.gov